waiting for something good…

I told myself I would write/post something here everyday. Whether anyone is reading this little blog of mine or not, I need to use this space to share a little bit of myself. I need to inspire and be inspired.

It’s been hard, laying here day in and day out healing but dying to get up and out. I dream about running (which I actually hate doing), riding my bike, gardening, sewing….it doesn’t even matter that it’s still snowing here. It only matters that I can’t do what I want to do, when I want to do it. I try to do what I can from bed. But I need- desperately NEED- to be creative in some way!

Mostly I feel like I’ve been waiting a lot. I always think of “the waiting place” from Dr.Seuss’ Oh the Places You Will Go. The book warned me that I would find myself in that place sometimes. And here I am. I am trying to make the best of it. I try to do more than just watch television shows on Netflix. Some days that’s all I can do. Some days the waiting gets to me and it gets me down. Other days I kick the waiting place’s ass and make something, like some necklaces, or a blog! What I’m really waiting for is freedom. And health. I am waiting for my life to re-start. I am anxious to start cooking again, cleaning even! And even more excited for some of the things I already mentioned- being active, being outside, sewing….something good!

Leave a Reply

