read me::caramelo

I finally finished the book I’ve been trudging through for what feels like forever- Caramelo by Sandra Cisneros. She writes really beautifully. I really liked the book but it was just slow and I was never dying to read it, which is why it took so long. It was almost more like a chore that i didn’t totally mind doing, but could always still find better things to do. In the end, I was happy I finished it as it was just as wonderful as her other books and stories that I have read.

I have to admit, though….I’m on to some lighter reading just for fun- Sookie Stackhouse Novels, here I come!

Leave a Reply

