day 6: smile.

our little record nook makes me smile!

our record player was a gift from my bff, the metal box is full of wedding memories, the table was an amazing find last summer, art books have been collected over the last 15 years, and the records are from my moms collection and thrift/antique stores!

*****************************************************************************************

it was hard to choose today…so many things make me smile every single day!

mike

my puppies- playing with toys, chasing each other, sleeping, nuzzling me, tilting their heads when i use a high pitched voice, begging to be close to me, sitting pretty

frankie’s morning and night petting/purring routine

thriving plants

unseasonably warm january days

little details around our house

meals i make and share with my husband

pretties

phone calls from friends

…..the list goes on and on!

 

One thought on “day 6: smile.

Leave a Reply

